× Search
Monday, December 4, 2023

Oversight Committee


Retirement Plan Administration Committee (RPAC)

The Navajo Nation Department of Retirement Services is to provide technical assistance and support to the Navajo Nation Retirement Plan Administration Committee ("RPAC"), the Retirement Savings Plan Administration Comittee ("RSPAC"), and the Deferred Compenstion Plan Administration Committee ("DCPAC"), collectively referred to as the "Retirement Committee."


Name Title Organization
Jamie Henio Chairperson Budget & Finance Committee
Raymond Smith,  Jr. Vice Chairperson Budget & Finance Committee
Elizabeth Begay Member Controller, Office of the Controller
JoAnn Jayne Member Chief Justice, Judicial Branch
Tomicita Woodie Member Human Resources Director, Department of Personnel Management
Dr. Pearl Yellowman Member Director, Division of Community Development


Budget and Finance Committee (B&F) - 24th Navajo Nation Council

The Budget and Finance Committee of the Navajo Nation Council shall provide legislative oversight for the NNDRS pursuant to 2 N.N.C. § 301 (B) (13). As part of its legislative oversight functions for the Department of Retirement Services, the Budget and Finance Committee is empowered to "review, recommend, or propose the adoption, amendment, or rescission of its Plan of Operations."


Name Title Agency
Jamie Henio Chairperson Eastern
Raymond Smith,  Jr. Vice Chairperson Fort Defiance
Elmer P. Begay Member Fort Defiance
Nathaniel Brown Member Western
Amber Kanazbah Crotty Member Northern
Jimmy Yellowhair Member Central



Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2023 by NNDIT
Back To Top